Making notes

Tomorrow, I’ll meet with my cinematographer Hermann, production designer Shari, and location manager Bons for Project Fangirl (I finally have a working title). I’m making notes on my script while I wait for Dan pitch for Cinema One Originals. (I hope he gets in!) I’d like to call my meeting tomorrow the Visuals Meeting. First visuals meeting as we discuss each other’s visions for the film. It’s an important part of my creative process because I really love collaboration. I thrive in creative discussions. It’s the first of many visuals meetings. Until we finally come up with a definite look for Project Fangirl. I am excited. I hope I sustain this excitement for a long while.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Excited fan here 😊

  2. Direk, I don’t know if That Thing Called Tadhana is inspired by Before Sunrise. Pero kung oo, maghihintay rin ba kami ng isang dekada para sa sequel? Hahaha jk! Good morning!

    1. ilayaonline says:

      Hahaha! Hinihintay ko si JM. 🙂

  3. senga says:

    Happy birthday, Direk Tonet! 🙂 You are more than the ‘hugot’ director. You are queen. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

