Revising again

(I decided to let you in on how I write, revise, re-write, build my screenplay. So when we finally turn this into a film, meron tayong sikretong malupit, inside jokes. But mostly because, this a good excuse to procrastinate hihihi.)

Today is revising day again. I cannot revise on a computer. I’m old school – kailangan kong isulat sa mismong papel ‘yung mali, ‘yung comments, ‘yung revision. (That’s why I still keep notebooks and planners – ayokong nasa cellphone ang schedule. Naguhuluhan ako – arte ng utak ko, yes.) I write everything – including the shots, if I already see the scene playing in my mind as I write and revise. Ako lang nakakaintindi n’yan, tao ‘yan! Tao!!!

(Sorry, naka-Dutch angle kasi ayokong i-reveal pa ‘yung artista kasi baka mabago pa, alam mo naman, it ain’t over ’til the fat lady sings. Sabehhh, pinaghalo?!? In Star Cinema, they tell you the actors you will work with even before there’s a script. Both a disadvantage and an advantage. I’m taking it as an advantage every time – at least pwede kong ma-imagine sila habang nagsusulat. Life’s too short to make una the disadvantages, right?)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. KG from hilaga't kanluran says:

    I’m so happy ur back, Direk! ❤ I mean Ilaya ❤

    1. ilayaonline says:

      Huhuhu salamaaaaaaaat 🙂

Leave a Reply

