Lav

As I write this, if we are to believe rumora, we are just a few minutes away from Lav Diaz winning the Golden Lion for Ang Babaeng Humayo.

When brilliant but still very humble people like Lav win, it is easy to root for them. I hope Lav wins. Even if he doesn’t, I hope he realizes how he has inspired an army of Filipino filmmakers back home. I sure am. I miss making movies. I miss writing movies. I miss being pained by making movies. But now I know I am not worthy yet to go back. Balang araw, makakagawa uli ako ng pelikulang iiyakan ko. Hindi ko wini-wish na sana sooner than later. Ang wish ko, magawa ko sa tamang panahon. At sa tamang dahilan.#

Leave a Reply

