Bilanggo

Day 28, All You Need is Pag-ibig.

I just got home from our shoot, it’s 5:45am. Tired, sleepy, pressured. But I think of that scene where I was able to push for the song Bilanggo by Rizal Underground to be used in the movie. It’s one of my all-time favorite songs. I can’t have a karaoke session without it on my playlist. And tonight, Jodi Sta. Maria and Ian Veneracion sang it in a scene just like how imagined it. “Like drunken teenagers,” as my script said. Like how I sing it on karaoke. Then oh so instantly, all the tiring, sleepless, pressured 28 shooting days have become worth it.

Oh, pelikula. You set my heart on fire.  

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Stoned says:

    Classic po :))

  2. From The Bottom Of My Pink Heart says:

    Direk, homygash hindi ka pa oily hihi!!! Keep the fresh grad glow ❤️❤️❤️

  3. Direk sana maka trabaho kita someday!!! Proud na proud po ako sa inyo

Leave a Reply

