I have a cool wallet, yeah I do

I was never the kind to like the long leather (and oftentimes designer) wallets that ladies usually have. I’m cheap. The first time I saw the Mighty Wallet online, I knew it’s the wallet for me. It’s still actually pricey for my taste (870 pesos), but for a very cool tear-proof, water-proof paper wallet like no other (it has a nostalgic Airmail design)? You’re mine baby.

My Mighty Wallet doesn’t look like the picture above anymore. I’ve had it for two years, and it’s now dirtier, thicker and beige. I like it that way. I don’t have 800 pesos for a new wallet.

Then I see another cool wallet online. It’s a wood wallet from Haydanhuya! It’s handmade and it’s one piece of limewood! The website says: “Its unique ID will be written at the backside, and you will recieve a certificate for your edition.” Wow! I want this wallet! I will keep my paper wallet for my bills and this wood wallet for my cards and IDs. I want this, I want this, I want this!

Then I see the price. It’s 65 fucking dollars. Great.

Leave a Reply

