It’s my first international film festival, and I don’t think I’d even be able to see it

My first full-length film is competing at the 14th Udine Far Eastern Film Festival in Italy in April, but poor me, they decided to award the round-trip airfare to my lead star instead of me. I always thought that the director gets the first priority in receiving invitations to personally grace the film festival; it’s the director’s film, right? It breaks my heart. This is my first international film festival where my film’s competing (my short films got screened in many countries but not in competition), and there’s a chance I won’t even be there to see it for myself. It breaks my heart, really.

3 Comments Add yours

    1. ilayaonline says:

      nakapunta ako chino!🙂

  1. FIRST INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL. nice event.

    yet very tiring.

Leave a Reply

